KMTC faculties and departments

KMTC, one of the popular colleges in Kenya for nurse students, boasts of 7 faculties with 18 departments offering 93 Medical Courses. KMTC also offers other short courses. This article provides a list of all the departments in the KMTC. Read it for the academic programmes, related courses, duration, Campus(es) where the course is offered and entry requirements.

1. Faculty of Clinical Sciences

  • Department of Clinical Medicine and Surgery
  • Department of Orthopaedic & Trauma Medicine

2. Faculty of Diagnostic Sciences

  • Department of Medical Laboratory Sciences
  • Department of Radiography and Imaging/Medical Imaging Sciences

3. Faculty of Information Technology and Medical Education

  • Department of Health Records and Information Technology
  • Department of Medical Education

4. Faculty of Nursing

  • Department of Nursing

5. Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences

  • Department of Pharmacy

6. Faculty of Public Health

  • Department of Community Oral Health
  • Department of Public Health Sciences
  • Department of Health Promotion and Community Health
  • Department of Nutrition and Dietetics

7. Faculty of Rehabilitative Services

  • Department of Dental Technology
  • Department of Medical Engineering
  • Department of Occupational Therapy
  • Department of Optometry
  • Department of Physiotherapy
  • Department of Orthopaedic Technology

This information about faculties and departments in the KMTC program will help students gauge whether the college can provide training for their area of interest.